Home Forums Other Stuff General Life Management Spoiled poor kid

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hello,

My name is Simon and I come from Lithuania. I am currently studying at Erasmus University Rotterdam. I am 20 years of age, doing international economics major here in the Netherlands (1st year). I have posted a thread on 2plus2 forum before, calling it classics, as where I discussed the classic issue of job/studies/poker choice.

However, here I am addressing another issue of my personal life. First of all, let me start of with the story of mine. I have been playing poker for a bit over the year, managing to get over 15k of profits (sharkscope- simugis) obviously I had and still have no idea about poker, I just got very lucky a few times, therefore I managed to scoop some of the scores, to prove my point you can see in the graph that its all so called “binks”.

So next chapter: from the money I have won, I paid all of my rent throughout the year, which is not as cheap in the Netherlands, I have paid for my studies, I have paid for my all around stuff such as groceries and all that. I also invested in a coach, his name is Grayson Nichols (Absolutely chill, super cool guy). I then was staked by the guy named Nick, from Canada, pretty chill guy himself..The conclusion of this paragraph is that I had no money at the end of may.

Where am I getting at. Of course, given that I have been staked, coached and currently losing money is a very big issue, therefore I wanted to try raise your edge course. I can not afford it. Keeping the studies or poker decision out of the equation, I wanted to hear your guys opinion on how does one improve at poker himself? Yes I have heard about icmizer, equilab which I have used myself in the past. But nothing really seems to cut it in for me, that is why I thought maybe raise your edge would be the answer.