Home Forums Poker Blogs Tournament Blogs Poker from Chicago am Rhein

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 151 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hey Guys and Girls,

It is the first time i ever do something like this. So I am not sure how this “blog” is going to look like.  So what is a good starting point? Probably me

Who am I?

I am 25 years old and live in Cologne (Germany). At the moment i am doing my Master degree at the University of Cologne and i work part time in a school’s after-school program, which is a lot of fun. I am a rather introverted person  and it is hard for me to move myself out of my comfort zone. I hope that the writing and the “putting myself out there” might help me. So i guess just writing this is a good first step.

Poker?

I started playing poker a couple of years ago. Me and my friends were playing little homegames nearly every weekend.  Soon after that i started playing online on fulltilt. I always was more interested in poker than my friends and so i started to search  free training content on youtube. I watched all the videos (the training and all the fun hands out there) and was wondering why i still did not win at poker especially in online poker as i was always one of the biggest winners in our homegames (which is no too hard to be fair). I basically stopped playing online poker in the following years and just played in our regularly homegames (which kept going, just the members changed and now we played CG).