Home Forums Poker Blogs Tournament Blogs Never Settle – My studying blog

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 28 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hey Community

My name is Emir, I’m 23 years old and from Switzerland. I’ve been playing Poker since 2015 and started around 2017 to really study the game on/off. Originally, I started with Cash Games and transitioned to SNGs/MTTs where I’m currently playing up to 1.5$ SNGs, mostly Standard and Turbo Format. On the weekend I like to throw in some MTTs as well.

Poker is a passion of mine, which I would like to handle in a more professional manner. In my opinion, to come close to Poker Mastery, it is absolutely necessary to follow a collaborative approach and discuss it with fellow grinders, which I feel was lacking for me and seems to be a big part of the RYE community.

I don’t have any particular goals or a structure for this blog, but think of it as a supporting tool to keep track of my studying and findings.. hopefully it also keeps me somewhat accountable to keep the grind up in every way everyday – play-wise, as study-wise I’m putting the emphasis on studying (75/25 study-play ratio), as I think it is more important at the start and lets me work toward a sound theory-fundament from which I can navigate further.

These are my poker-related goals which I’ll keep track of right now.. maybe I’ll include personal goals in future as well.

Weekly Goals

• Journaling at least once a week (which doesn’t mean it can’t be more)
    • Have at least 7 marked hands analyzed per end of the week
    • Study one RYE-video per week (apply said concepts during the same weeks play)
    • Visit hand-discussions in forums for 3.5h per week (thats 30min per day and should be feasible for someone who hasnt been active in forums at all)

Monthly Goals

• Revisit topics which were studied after a month and see if it manifested in the unconscious play, if necessary re-study

Timely not defined goals