Home Forums Poker Blogs Tournament Blogs My journey : about improving my life & poker skills

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 110 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hi, my name is Marius,and I have 26 years old.

I am grateful to all the people I learned from. This blog is for my improvement and I hope I will help others improve perhaps.

In the past ,I have played higher stakes but I`ve learned the bankroll management rule on the hard way.

I am playing  midstakes turnaments and cash games NLH for now but I aim higher.

I was a little lazy lately with the study and I noticed that the longer you delay , the harder it gets to get  back.

I am playing poker for 6 years , what drives me is the passion to compete and the freedom that comes with poker.

I have a tough period now with MTTs but  I noticed that during this periods I studied and progressed the most .

I find inspireing Ben`s content and the mission of this community.

Yesterday for exemple I tried the cold shower and I went  for some women approaches. I had a great time and meet some very qute girls .(I am lucky that I live in Romania ).

I am reading a book recommended by Fedor Holz :The one thing by Garry Keller. It is amasing content for poker and life . I fully recommand.

Also I am passionate  about fitness ,I workout 4-5 days a week .Today I will smash legs before my Thursday MTT session.

rye_mariano5

Hey what’s up Marius!?  Welcome to the RYE community! Be sure to join the discord app for great discussions about poker and other aspects of life. It’s a great community there.

good luck with your journey. be sure to keep us updated on your progress!

rye_tomy
    Participant

Hey man!

I am grateful to all the people I learned from.

i really like that sentence from you a lot!

You certainly find the right place to be 

Gl at the tables!

mariusas91
    Participant

“Anyone going slowly arrives far ” Chinese proverb .