Home Forums Poker Blogs Tournament Blogs Just put in the hours

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hi guys,

first of all, sorry for my english. My name is schmistyle and i am from Germany. I started playing poker during my university time about 15 years ago. I played only with friends in homegames or online.

I have been a very very tight recreational for years. My principle was no deposit for poker at all. I played only freerolls and MTTs/SitnGos for buyins less than 1$. I made little bankrolls on different poker rooms (~ 50$). Unfortunately I never saw the very big option for my life in playing poker. That was the reason to quit poker after I finished my studies. I played online poker only a few days a year for fun.

Now my thinking has changed. My dayjob is ok. The earnings are on average compared to others here. But the problem is, i have no perspective at all. I live in an very expensive area in Germany. I am a father of two boys (1 and 4 years). My boys have to share a room of 10 square metres until they are grown up and in future my wife and I will only be able to pay the rent, food and insurance with the very small pension we can achieve with our jobs. And that with a university degree and a senior job. In my opinion, it can not be a life goal to keep going as usual.

Therefore I have the only option to earn additional money beside my day job. I was thinking a lot about this shit for the last years. I developed a few ideas, but every time the implementation was to expensive or to difficult. Best case would be a job, that you can do online independently of your homebase.